The Resident Electoral Commissioner (REC) in the state, Mr Emeka Ononammadu, disclosed this in an interview with News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) in Enugu on Tuesday.
Ononammadu said that the new centres were in addition to eight others earlier created and functioning across the state.
He explained that the 18 registration centres excluded the existing centres in INEC offices in each of the 17 local government areas in the state, fully deployed for the exercise.
The REC said that the new centres were created to remove any form of encumbrances in the registration process, adding that it was the wish of the electoral body for every eligible person to be registered.
He named the location of the newly-approved centres as Emene, Eha-Amufu, Iva Valley, Nenwe, Obinofia Ndiuno, Amadim, Awlor, Onoli, Awgu and Oji River.
The initial eight centres are in Udi, Nsukka, Udenu, Igboeze North, Adani, Nkanu East, Igboeze South and Enugu East.
“The essence is to make the work considerably easy. I think on that we are doing well.
Read More
The post [INEC] 10 additional Voter Registration Centres In Enugu appeared first on Coalcity Connect.
Source: Coal City Connect

Author: Alexander Mezue

%d bloggers like this: