FC Ifeanyi Ubah have completed the registration of thirty-three (33) players for the incoming 2017/18 Nigerian Professional Football League (NPFL) Season scheduled to commence on Sunday, 14th January 2018.

Team Secretary, Chidi Nwogu at the weekend was at the League Management Company’s office Abuja to do the needful as regards proper documentation and registration of players for the anticipated new season in line with beating the official deadline for registration of players which was Friday, 5th January, 2018.

Chairman of the club, Prince Chukwuma Ubah confirmed that the Anambra Warriors have registered 33 players comprising of 15 from last season’s squad, 15 new acquisitions and 3 promoted from the feeder team.

“In line with due process and in conformity with the NPFL/LMC statutes and regulations, we have registered 33 players for the incoming 2017-18 season and we are just about ready to venture into our fourth sojourn in Nigerian Club Football circus starting with Sunday’s visit of newly promoted side Yobe Desert Stars. Last season we finished 9th on the log which was unacceptable based on our benchmark but a lot of factors we can attribute that to. However we have learnt our lessons and moved on. We have to start well and our target is to get back to continental football and equally try to win the league, though its a big task but we will dare to do by playing as a unit, working hard and with providence we can achieve all,” Ubah told www.fcifeanyiubah.com.

The list of the 33 registered players who will prosecute this season’s assignment are:

*GOALKEEPERS:* Drissa Bamba, Charles Tambe (signed from 3SC), Okoli Kenneth (signed from Katsina United), Traore Sory

*DEFENDERS:* Joe Maamo, Osia Felix, Baadu Isaac, Traore Issif (AS Denguele D’odienne, CIV), Charles Okafor (signed from Mighty Jets), Nwenyi Ebuka, Sodiq Suraj and Oluwaseun Akinyemi (both signed from 3SC), Farouk Umar (from Kwara United), Gbadamosi Jimoh (from Baliant FC)

*MIDFIELDERS:* Tony Msonter, Kone Yaya, Ikeokwu Patrick, John Huan, Shola Dada and Sodiq Abdulrazak (from Bayelsa United), Bright Onyedikachi, Chidume Onyekachi (from Remo Stars), Saviour Francis (from Cynosure FC).

*STRIKERS:* Godwin Obaje, Alaekwe Chijioke, Seka Pascal, Uchenna Junior, Ayanrinde Samuel, Wasiu Jimoh, Nsude Solomon, Awazie Ekene (from Remo Stars), Anyanwu Daberechi (from Cynosure FC), Pere Lector (from Team 360).

The post FC Ifeanyi Ubah confirm registration of 33 players for 2017-18 Season appeared first on FC Ifeanyi Ubah Official Website.

Source: Sports News

Author: Alexander Mezue

%d bloggers like this: